Featured Destination: The Islands of Batanes

Batanes is the northernmost province of the country and also the smallest in terms of land area and population. It is composed of ten islands but only three are inhabited – Batan, Itbayat, and Sabtang. The capital of Basco is located on Batan.

Batanes is well known for its beautiful settings, picturusque at almost every turn, with gently rolling hills, massive cliffs pounded by angry waves, and stone houses topped with cogon-thatched roofs. The Ivatans, the native of the province are very resilient and friendly people. The weather however can be a bit moody so always prepare for some dose of rain even in summer.

Experience Batanes now. Visit link here for complete details. You can also send an email to sunnydaytravelandtours@gmail.com and don’t forget to like our page for more travel trivia and terrific tour promos #sunnydaytravels


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s